About Us

The Capital District Area Labor Federation, AFL-CIO (CDALF) was formed in 2001 under the New Alliance initiative, with the intention of building a more unified Union movement for working families in New York’s Capital District.

Since that time, the CDALF has grown to include over forty affiliated Unions representing over 100,000 working men & women in upstate New York.



Our Counties Include:

  • Albany
  • Essex
  • Fulton
  • Hamilton
  • Montgomery
  • Rensselaer
  • Saratoga
  • Schenectady
  • Schoharie
  • Warren
  • Washington

Our Labor Councils:

  • Albany County Central Federation of Labor
  • Greater Glens Falls Central Federation of Labor
  • Saratoga Area Labor Council
  • Schenectady Area Labor Council
  • Troy Area Labor Council